A perfect fall dish!

It’s cold in Atlanta. Like, winter cold. I’m not sure what happened to fall. I hope the bright, crisp days come back, when it’s still warm enough to sit on the porch, but chilly enough to snuggle up on a blanket with a cup of tea.

When it’s cold out, I just want soup. In the past, I would just  open up a can of soup. But last night, to stick with the new diet/lifestyle, I decided to make my own.

Happy Herbivore’s Moroccan Lentil Soup

I made the Happy Herbivore’s Moroccan Lentil Soup. It’s a great and easy recipe (took about 20 minutes total), perfect for those days when you want something light and warm.

 
I actually altered the recipe a bit. I didn’t have carrots or celery on hand, so I threw in a few handfuls of raw baby spinach. I also dumped in a full teaspoon of cinnamon, because we are big fans of cinnamon in our house.
 
The recipe is online, so click on over to HH’s website to try it out tonight!
 
BTW – The photo is linked from HH’s site and I take no credit for it. I wish I could take beautiful food photos. It’s one of my goals for 2012. 
 
Leave a Reply

