Five Vegan Books I Want

In the process of moving, I did a big book purge. I got rid of a lot of my old cookbooks. Sure, I probably could have veganized most of the recipes, but I thought I’d rather give them homes with some nice omnivores so that I could make room for these:

Main Street Vegan

Not just a cookbook, but it looks like a good introduction/refresher to vegan eating and whole plant foods. I can always use a refresher.

Eat and Run

I was a runner for a while, and I really liked it. And then I got lazy. And then I decided I liked Yoga a whole lot better. But, I’d like to get back into some running, so maybe this will give me the inspiration I need.

Veganomicon

I still don’t have this book. Everyone says it’s the vegan bible. I want to join the congregation.

Hearty Vegan Meals for Monster Appetites

My husband is 6 foot 4. He’s a drummer. He has a job that requires lots of physical labor. He has the fastest metabolism in the world. He’s hungry. All. The. Time.(ILY babe)

Needless to say, we need this book.

Cookin’ Crunk: Eatin’ Vegan in the Dirty South

Vegan Crunk is one of the first blogs I started to follow. I drool over Bianca’s recipes and now I can make them too! Well, whenever the book hits shelves I can.

What books are you looking forward to getting this summer?

One thought on “Five Vegan Books I Want

  1. Kinenchen

    I *just* got a book all about tofu: varieties, terminology, recipes… but I think there are a few more you’ve just clued me in to.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

