Lazy Sunday Brunch

I love Sunday mornings. Around our house, they usually looks something like this:

It’s also my favorite day to cook breakfast. I usually whip up a yummy tofu scramble. I usually base it on this tofu scramble recipe from Happy Herbivore, and then add in kale, daiya cheese, and whatever other veggies sound good that morning.

Image from happyherbivore.com

Last weekend, I was inspired by this post from Bianca over at Vegan Crunk. She tried out this recipe from Fat Free Vegan Kitchen for vegan omelets. It looked so yummy and fluffy, I had to try it.

My first attempt, the omelet didn’t set. It ended up more of a omelet/scramble pile of (yummy) mess. I think my pan wasn’t warm enough when I started. But the second set beautifully. . .

Until I lifted it out of the pan and it broke in half.

Broken, but tasty

What are your go-to vegan breakfast recipes?

5 thoughts on “Lazy Sunday Brunch

  1. Becky

    Lately, we’ve been doing waffles (frozen vegan ones) on lazy weekend days, but sometimes I get ambitious and make a tofu scramble with potatoes and broccoli! Mostly, it depends on whether we have broccoli in the house.

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Oh my omelette! «

  3. Pingback: Oh my omelette! | Luminous Vegans

Leave a Reply

