Fishing spots

I haven’t had time for much fishing this week. So I’ve been compiling some suggestions of “fishing” spots for the best fish taco’s in Atlanta and also have a list of places where I plan to go in the next year to try out their tacos pescado so I can deem a winner in my search:

My local favorites:
-Taqueria del Sol (see last post for review)
-Taqueria Los Hermanos in Tucker
-Twisted Taco
-Six Feet Under
-Somewhere in Little 5 that I can’t for the life of me remember the name of because of their killer margaritas. It was awesome, and I was drunk, and the fish taco was great too, so I’ll have to go back and review when I can remember the name. (this is irresponsible journalism at its finest.)

Suggestions/places to try:
-Tin Lizzy’s (I’ve actually never been in my 20+ years living in Atlanta)
-La Fonda
-El Taco
-Zesto (I hear rumors they have fish tacos, hmmm, a bit skeptical)

So please, send me your other suggestions, favorites, least favorites, etc. September 2009-September 2010 will be the year of the Fish Taco! Then, I’ll have to find a new food obsession.

One thought on “Fishing spots

Leave a Reply

