Almost better. . .

When I started the blog, I had such high hopes for eating fish tacos all the time, and I’ve been seriously lacking in my eating efforts.

The good part of the death plague that I’m almost recovered from is that the loss of appetite for anything but canned Matzo Ball Soup (the day I found out it came in cans was one of the happiest days of my life), has caused me to lose about 5 pounds, which means that I have room for 5 pounds of Fish Taco in my belly!

I actually forgot to eat dinner last night, and at about 10 p.m. I had a craving for Taqueria del Sol. Sadly, they close at 9 p.m., so I went to bed hungry and grumpy and woke up ravenous.

I think I’m gonna have to set my sights big and make El Taco my recovery stop. I don’t know if it will happen this weekend, as Atlanta might be flooded again and I may have to kayak my way there.

Let’s pray for sunshine and happiness and rainbows. And fish taco eating.

I’m STARVING.

Leave a Reply

