Going Fishing in Sin City

On Saturday morning, I’m heading off to Las Vegas for an annual trade show that I work on every year, although this is the first time it’s been to Las Vegas – so I’m super excited.

I’m a bit of a gambler, ashamed to say I’m addicted to the slots, but I think I’ll try my luck at the roulette tables. Everyone wants me to “put $20 on black. . .” does that mean I have to pay them if I win?

Anyways, I’ll be trying to sample the fish tacos of Las Vegas while I am there as well. It’s too bad those aren’t comped, like the drinks at the blackjack tables.

I’ll be doing lots of walking, miles and miles and miles a day on the show floor, so I’ll be working up an appetite.

8 days in Vegas. . .talk about sensory overload.

Leave a Reply

