Birthday part 2

So, after a long and frustrating trip on Friday – I made it into Atlanta at about 11 p.m.

Luckily, Lupe is open until 1 a.m. on Friday nights, so I still got my birthday fish taco!

Lupe, located in midtown, has a great ambiance, perfect for a special occasion. And, visiting at 11:30 p.m. happened to be a great time to go, as the restaurant wasn’t as busy, and we enjoyed speedy service.

I was getting over strep throat, so I decided the passion fruit margarita would be a good remedy. It was. I had two of them and felt no pain the rest of the night.

The fish taco was as good as I remembered it. They don’t fry the fish in lots of batter, so it’s a fresh tasting taco, with a zing of jalapeno. I ate two of my three tacos, with a side of Mexican rice and coleslaw.

Alas, I was too tired to remember to take photos, so next time, I’ll have to snap a few.

Leave a Reply

