Bye Bye Orlando

My time in Orlando was short, but I managed to find a few daily and weekly food favorites during my brief stay here:

-Pita Pit: I didn’t discover until last week, and have eaten there about five times since. The Gyro and Chicken Souvlaki are my favorite. They have one in Athens and Savannah, but not Atlanta. . .so I guess I’ll just have to go to Savannah to satisfy my cravings.

-Mochi: Mochi is kind of like pinkberry. I know there is a similar Atlanta equivalent, but Mochi will have a special place in my heart and tummy.

-BJ’s Avocado Egg Rolls: My time here came full circle — Dallas and I ate these eggrolls when I moved down, and I didn’t have them again until last night when he came into town to help me move back. I need to find an Atlanta equivalent.

– Honorable Mention: Ritazza: Rittazza became my go-to lunch place, since it is located accross the street from the office.

So, that’s pretty much where I ate in Orlando. No fish tacos. . .except one at BJ’s.

Atlanta – I’m excited to come home, and continue my quest! 🙂

Leave a Reply

