Another re-design?

I’ve been absent lately. Mostly because I spent the past few months moving away, moving back, starting a new job, unpacking and settling back in to the swing of things.

My life has changed a lot since I started this blog. I’ve been through a lot on this search for tacos.

During my time away from the blog, I’ve though about what I want this blog to become. Food is so much more than sustenance. It’s comfort, pleasure and satisfaction.

Voltaire said “Nothing would be more tiresome than eating and drinking if God had not made them a pleasure as well as a necessity.”

Food is such a huge part of life. We plan social gatherings around it, and family functions. We plan weddings and tear our hair out over whether to have chicken or steak or something unique. We make meals for those we love, and gather in the kitchen to chat when we’re supposed to be waiting patiently in the living room for dinner to begin.

I’m going to move forward with this blog focused not just on a fun search for some fabulous fish tacos – but on an exploration of the food in my life, and the occasions surrounding it.

Leave a Reply

