MMMMMMM Doughnuts!

I’ve been writing a lot for work this month about Atlanta food offerings. I’ve also been reading a lot of articles about food in Atlanta. It’s been making me hungry.

For those who know me, you know my love of baked goods. I went through a period where I tried to bake something every week. Good for my tummy, bad for my waistline.

I sort of gave up on food for a few months last year due to a couple bouts of intense sickness and other personal things going on in my life. I ate out of necessity, not out of enjoyment. It’s really amazing how mood impacts appetite. . . Anyways, as I got better, I found my love of food again. Especially sweets.

I also starting dating a man who loves Krispy Kreme, especially when they have the “Hot Doughnuts” sign turned on. He quickly understood my obsession with sprinkles, and would suprise me with an assortment of doughnuts (always letting me have the sprinkled chocolate iced doughnnut).

Well, during all of this reading about Atlanta food, I came across a Food & Wine magazine article about Sublime Donuts.

If you haven’t been over to Sublime, stop reading right now and go get a Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup Doughnut.

The boyfriend and I ventured over to Sublime on Saturday. We ordered the Reese’s and the Heath Bar. Although the Heath was tasty, the Reese’s was my favorite. I’ve been salivating over it ever since. I want to go back.

Creative Loafing wrote an article  about Sublime’s Birthday Box: a box full of an assortment of flavors spelling out “Happy Birthday.”

I think someone might be getting a birthday box this year.

Leave a Reply

