Total Money Makeover

I know, I know. I’m not writing much about food. Well 1)this is  my blog, I’ll write what I want and 2) It’s EXPENSIVE eating out all the time.

I’ve started cooking in more and trying to plan out weekly meals. Basically, trying to manage my money better.

So when my sister suggested going with her to a Dave Ramsey live event, I said I would go with her. After all, she just paid off all her credit  cards usuing advice from Dave Ramsey. This stuff works.

It was amazing and inspirational. Yes, I’m one of those cheesy people, I’m jumping on the bandwagon, but I was motivated to rework my budget using his tips.

So, according to my new budget, I should have ALL DEBTS paid off in 18.5 months. I’m hoping I can stick with it, being debt free would be amazing. And I don’t even have a home payment yet!

One thought on “Total Money Makeover

  1. That’s great, Rachel! We can be accountability partners. That’s not long at all. Dave always says most people pay it off in 18-24 months. We were going to in 14, but it will be 24 now. And, as you get the hang of it, you may find ways to do it even faster. You will be in amazing shape by the time you are my age!! I am glad you came. It’s the most important thing we can do.

Leave a Reply

