Flip Burger Buckhead

I took a day off yesterday to take care of some life stuff (dr. appts, cat appts, cleaning, etc). But, Monday night was the opening of Flip Burger Boutique in Buckhead. I was already a fan of the West Midtown location, so I was excited to get to check out the new Buckhead digs (across from Tin Lizzy’s). Some highlights:

-I got to see Richard Blais. He was standing right next to our table, spiky hair and all. I didn’t go meet him because he was being shuffled around to all the VIP’s (and really, I wanted him to get back to cooking me some burgers!).

-The R-B-Cue Burger (sp?) was my favorite. . .of course, this VIP party was so packed, you were lucky to get to taste all of the burgers. However, we got to try the turkey (yum) and the original Flip Burger as well. Also, the fries are great! Light tasting and I think covered in Dill. The onion rings were, well, onion rings. You can’t really go wrong there.

-I don’t like beets, but I tried the beet salad. If you like beets, I’m sure you’ll like the salad. I just need to come to terms with the fact that there is a food item I really hate.

– I was a little dissapointed that they didn’t have any of the signature cocktails to try. If they did, they were not readily avaiable, and I’m sure we would have had to ask the bartender. They had beer and wine flowing though, which was cool for me since I had Tuesday off work. We did try the Krispy Kreme milkshake and the Nutella. Both good. I’m eager to try the Rice Krispy shake, although I don’t know if it will be on this location’s menu.

-I realized I’ve never been inside of the West Midtown location, I’ve only eaten on the patio. So I have no idea if the decor is the same. This location definitely has a Buckhead feel, like you are eating in the middle of a swanky nightclub. We parked ourselves in a booth, which were cozy and private. So I’d probably recommend Flip as a good date location. Yummy burgers in an intimate setting. Good with me.

I’m a Flip fan. I definitely want to go back and order a full meal, although I’ll probably go back to Midtown since it’s a little closer. When Flip decides to open a Candler Park location, I’ll be there all the time.

Leave a Reply

