Scenes from an Impending Marriage

Apologies for the lack of blogging, I’ve been lost in cold medicine land.  Seems when the weather goes from 60 degrees to 20 degrees, it can cause a fever and congestion.

Since I’ve been sick, I haven’t been cooking. So finally last night I felt well enough to make a real dinner (steak and quinoa with brocolli, for the curious).

My wonderful Fiance took a trip to Walgreens, and a side trip to Publix for me, keeping me well medicated. Thanks babe.

Last night he brought home this hilarious comic called”scenes from an impending marriage” by Adrian Tomine.

Our Life Right Now

If you are married, or getting married, you’ll appreciate this book. It take a humorous, but realistic look at what a couple goes through on the journey to the altar. The author wrote the book as a wedding favor (and favor to his wife).

It touches on guest lists, music selection, exercise, registering, venue selection, and the wedding day itself.

I laughed so hard that I snorted at the story about “DJ Buttercream.” That’s all I’m sayin.

So, go to the bookstore and pick this baby up. It’s hilarious.

Leave a Reply

