Fish Tacos and Unwanted Guests

I had my new favorite fish taco this weekend, from the Yumbii truck. I went down to the Sweet Auburn Curb Market with Dallas and friends for their Urban Picnic. If you’ve never been, I suggest you go. Heck, I’ll go with you.

Also, get there early. We got there when the picnic opened, and had a short wait. By the time we left, the line was almost around the block for the carts, and many carts were running out of items.

I also had my first King of Pops of the season. Grapefruit and Hibiscus. Super yum.

Last night, I had a bit of an unsettling experience. We (when I say we, you can usually guess that I mean me and Dallas) were eating in one of our favorite neigborhood establishements, enjoying drinks and some fries. I won’t name names for what happened next.

Two ladies at the table next to us started freaking out. Turns out, there was a roach crawling on the floor.

Granted, we were sitting right by the door, and it’s Atlanta, so it could have easily come in from outside. However, it’s a roach. It’s gross. and it made me not really want to eat there again. . .at least anytime soon.

The ladies smashed the roach with a menu, and didn’t say anything to their server. I’m just as guilty, I didn’t say anything either. BUT, if I were a real food critic or a health inspector, they would have been in trouble.

But really, what can you do in the land of “palmetto bugs.” They are bound to get into restaurants. It’s just SO GROSS.

Leave a Reply

