Movin’ on Up!

I just faxed in our signed lease for our new place – a house!

After living like sardines in my tiny one bedroom apartment, I am so excited that we are moving into a three bedroom house. I also have a better idea of things I can register for, that will be a perfect fit for our new kitchen and double patio!

We move in June, and I can’t wait. I’ve already started mentally decorating the place in my head. I’m so happy to have a house, a yard, a finished basement, a full-size washer/dryer, two car garage. To not live on top of or below people anymore.

I’m also thankful we are renting and not owning for the time being. It’ll be nice to call the landlord when something breaks. Or if the ceiling caves in on us. And not have to pay to fix it.

Oh, AND, we have two sinks in the kitchen. Pretty cool. And the cats will have their own bathroom.

Leave a Reply

