Operation Boot Camp – Day 2 (and upcoming giveaway!)

Stay tuned for tomorrow, I’ll be hosting an exciting giveaway on the blog!!

Meanwhile, I survived day 2. I almost cried yesterday. It’s the running, it kills me. What happened to the girl who powered up hills in San Francisco?

Yesterday was our “guts and guns” workout. Working on our arms and abs, of course. The instructors are really motivating, and helpful. And I think they can tell when you are at your limit.

I did well with the arm and ab workouts, but I definitely hit my wall with the running in between sets. We had a new member of the group yesterday, and I could tell she was also not thrilled about the running. I think we’ll be suprised by week four how much we’ve improved.

I was SO SORE again last night, and I could barely make it down the stairs this morning. I’m moving slow today and hoping I’ll feel better by the workout tonight.

It’s sort of like Alcoholics Anonymous, you just gotta keep coming back.

Leave a Reply

