Another item checked off the list!

We have bridesmaids dresses! hooray!

This was another “to do” that I was dreading a little bit. However, I have really awesome bridesmaids and the whole process of finding a dress took about 30 minutes. We chose the first one that we tried on.

I think it helped that I looked around online a lot, and also finally settled on a color. The dress wasn’t very impressive on the hangar, but was SO pretty on.

Now we just gotta figure out what the men are gonna wear!

Meanwhile – Day 1 of week two of bootcamp was brutal. I’m not a big fan of running up and down hills. At one point, I felt like I had a huge elephant sitting on my shoulders and I could barely make it back down the hill. It doesn’t help that I think I hurt my ankle. It’s been sore. We do a lot of jumping and shuffling, and my feet and ankles are not fans.

Last night we had our first “encouragement” workout, which is about 5 extra minutes after the full workout. We worked abs, it was great.

I’ve been eating really really well (except for Saturday, it was a birthday party, oops). I did introduce a little bit of dairy back in my life. Pretty much just lowfat string cheese and yogurt. I would like to get some of the soy yogurt. The string cheese is just an easy snack. I’m sure there is a vegan equivalent. But, my diet remains plant strong. I made tofu for the first time last night. It turned out pretty well, a little spicy, but good.

Leave a Reply

