Month 2 of Bootcamp

I started month 2 of bootcamp yesterday. Even after a few days off, I found that I was in the front of the pack this time, instead of the back of the pack like month one.

We did a workout that, during month one, made me cry. It involved lots of running up and down hills. In month one, my lungs were screaming and my legs felt like putty. Yesterday, I felt stong as I dug into those hills and sprinted past my fellow bootcampers.

It’s great to actually FEEL the progress as well as see it. I feel healthy, like I’m doing something good for my body.

All the pain I put it through in month one definitely paid off, big time. I’m excited to see what month 2 results look and feel like.

Leave a Reply

