Wedding Brain

It’s happened. I’ve come down with “wedding brain.”

People talk about women who are pregnant becoming more forgetful, or flighty. . .well, the same thing happens when you are planning a wedding.

Maybe it’s because time is on warp speed now, and my wedding counter tells me we have 38 days until the wedding. Maybe it’s because my dreams are filled with place cards and menus and rsvp’s and thank you notes.

In all of this planning, I’ve managed to become forgetful, less attentive to detail, and it’s really really hard to concentrate at work. I’m trying not to be completely useless though, and I’ve actually been pretty productive. But brainstorms, meetings, presentations, etc., I’m definitely not the sharpest Rachel right now.

Anyone else experience wedding brain?

Leave a Reply

