5 Days!

Well, here we are in wedding week. I’ve only got a few little errands to run before friends and family start coming in on Thursday.

I’m so excited for this week!! I’m so excited to see the culmination of all of our planning over the past nine months.

I’m also so thankful for my friends and family for all of their help and support in getting ready for this special day.

I have an awesome family – and it’s been a big year. My mom overcame some pretty serious foot surgery, and she’s met her goal of wearing a real shoe for the wedding (and not a bedazzled boot). Almost a year ago, my sister gave us the happy news that she and her husband were having a baby! My parent’s first grandchild, and my first nephew 🙂 Brandon Scott Kidder was born in May, and it’s like he’s always been a part of our family. And I can’t wait to see him in his little tux.

On top of surgeries, and birth, and new mommying, my mom, sister and Aunt have thrown showers, engagement parties, bachelorette celebrations. My aunt has opened her home to host a few of these parties, and I can’t be more grateful for her love and kindness.

I’m also lucky to have the best bridesmaids in the world. I was writing some toasts for each of them for the bridesmaid luncheon, and I noticed a running theme: These women are my sisters. I’ve known them all for most of my life. They always have my back, and they have celebrated with me throughout these past months. They have flown long distances, worked on tedious amounts of favor stuffing and program assembling. They all look beautiful in their dresses, which was the easiest process in the world to pick those out because of them. I love you all, and I’m so lucky to have you as friends.

And finally, my Dallas. I’m so lucky to be marrying this man. When I wrote my vows the other day, I was a blubbering mess. It’s hard to describe in words how much I love him, but I think I did a pretty good job. I love you, and I can’t wait to marry you this weekend!!

We are looking forward to celebrating with all of our guests, and wish you safe travels to Atlanta!

Leave a Reply

