Vegan Chanukah

We had a successful Chanukah party on Tuesday. . .but of course, I was having so much fun, I didn’t take photos. Oops.  I do want to share the menu though – some of these items might reappear at New Year’s.

Also, my mom is going plant strong. It’s been two weeks since she’s had any meat. She’s already faking out my dad with soy crumbles on pasta. I’m very proud of her!

We are heading down to Florida for New Year’s with my side of the family, so I’m excited to do some cooking with my mom and try out plant strong recipes on the rest of our family.

I can’t really call Chanukah plant strong, because it wasn’t that healthy (and I forgot the salad!!) but it was vegan. Here’s the menu:

Appetizers

Chips and Vegan Onion Dip (Tofutti Sour Cream + Onion Soup Mix)

Vegan Pigs in a Blanket (this name seems wrong)

Pita Chips and Hummus

Main Course

Field Roast Hazelnut Cranberry Roast En Croute

Chef Chloe’s Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts

Dallas’ Green Bean Casserole (secret recipe!)

Cranberry Salad (that I forgot to serve)

Latkes with Tofutti Sour Cream and Applesauce (mom’s special recipe)

Dessert

Vegan Cakes from Southern Sweets!

Tonight, we are going to eat at The Loving Hut in Norcross. I’ll try to remember to take photos. I just get so excited to eat 🙂

Leave a Reply

