30 Resolutions for my 30th Year

Happy New Year all!!

I’ll update later on our vegan xmas/New Year’s celebrations. We just got back from a lovely week in Northwest Florida with the family. In the same vein as “30 before 30,” I’ve decided to make 30 resolutions for my 30th year. I tried to do this on New Year’s Eve, but I got drunk  bored and gave up.

So, here are ALL 30 resolutions for the New Year:

  1. Eat only vegan/plant strong
  2. Pick out our wedding photos for the album
  3. Procrastinate less
  4. Learn a new musical instrument
  5. Perform in public
  6. Stop negative self talk
  7. More positive self talk
  8. Exercise everyday at least 30 minutes and try for 60 minutes three times a week
  9. Go on an exciting vacation
  10. Spend more time with my nephew
  11. Take River to obedience class
  12. Floss more
  13. Go back to the dentist
  14. Drink more water
  15. Eat more salads
  16. Pay off my student loans
  17. Complete Dave Ramsey Financial Peace (at home version) with Dallas
  18. Take on new challenges at work to continue to develop as a professional
  19. Stop using credit cards
  20. Stick to my budget
  21. Rediscover my love of running
  22. Participate in another Team in Training event
  23. Take a fun class (language, cooking, painting, etc)
  24. Try more vegan/vegan-friendly restaurants in Atlanta
  25. Blog consistently
  26. Include more photos on my blog
  27. Attend Vida Vegan Blogger Conference (if they repeat in 2012) or another blogger conference
  28. Try stand-up paddle boarding
  29. Go to a music festival with Dallas
  30. Take yoga classes
3 thoughts on “30 Resolutions for my 30th Year

  1. That’s a lot of resolutions! I’ll join ya on #24 🙂

    Most of the pics on my blog are done with my Nikon Coolpix (mostly macro mode for up close shots), some are done on my iPhone.

    Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

