Lazy Sunday

We had a nice lazy Sunday morning. It was rainy out. One of those perfect mornings to laze around in bed until hunger hits.

I’ve been craving french toast for a while, so I looked up this recipe from “I Married an Omnivore’s” blog.

This is the easiest French Toast recipe ever. My mom made it for us during New Year’s break, and I’ve been thinking about it ever since.

I smell something good!

 

Yum!

We also finally broke our our Burr grinder. I purchased some whole bean coffee at Whole foods, and I love it! It’s so easy to grind our own coffee. It’s less expensive too, and the coffee lasts a lot longer. It also tastes better, I think.

Lazy Sundays are the best!

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Lazy Sunday

  1. Is the blog post title a reference to “the chronicwhatcles of Narnia”? That’s what popped into my mind 🙂

    Two things:
    (1) that french toast looks delicious!!
    and
    (2) that is sooo cool that your mom made vegan french toast for you guys! That would only happen in fantasy land for me.

    1. I used to hate making French Toast, or anything with eggs, because I hated getting the gooey egg on my hands and then having to wash my hands like 10 times during the process so as not to contaminate anything.

      This French Toast is so easy – no worries of food poisoning, and guilt-free!

Leave a Reply

