Easiest Vegan Lasagna Ever

My mom sent me a recipe a couple of weeks ago for vegan lasagna. I’m all about anything that I can throw together and throw in the oven, and this recipes fits that bill!

First, you preheat your oven to 350 and mash up some extra-firm tofu in a bowl (pardon my photos, I was playing around with FX camera)

 

Mashing tofu in the 70's.

I use a potato masher on my tofu. I find that it creates a “scrambled egg” like consistency for scrambles, and a “ricotta” consistency for lasagna.

Then, you mix in nutritional yeast, garlic powder, salt and pepper.

In another bowl, dump two jars of vegan pasta sauce. I used Organicville Tomato Basil the first time (although, your simple generic brand is great too).

Organicville Tomato Basil Sauce

Then, mix a veggie of your choice in with the pasta sauce. I was super lazy and bought pre-chopped peppers at whole foods. My mom used brocolli since my dad isn’t a pepper fan. I think this would be great with spinach, or even kale too!

Get some no-boil lasagna noodles (which are are awesome, I wish I knew about these years ago). Put a layer of the sauce mixture on the bottom of the pan, followed by a layer of noodles, then a layer of tofu, then a layer of sauce. Repeat three times.

Easiest. Lasagna. Ever.

Put in the oven for 50-60 minutes and Enjoy!

 

 

3 thoughts on “Easiest Vegan Lasagna Ever

Leave a Reply

