Sober April/Juice Cleanse

D and I used the start of spring as an opportunity to clean the house. We (well, he mostly) washed all of the floors, vacuumed, tidied up, and I organized my closet and put the winter clothes away. We decided that April would be a good month to do some internal cleansing as well.

I ordered a juicer, so we can start juicing! If you haven’t seen “Fat, Sick, and nearly Dead” I highly recommend it.

Breville Juice Fountain

We also decided that April will be a (mostly) sober month. We have a couple of events coming up this month that will probably be hard to resist the cocktails. I did this last April when I started bootcamp, and even though we don’t drink that much, it always feels good to cut out the alcohol for a while and let your body repair.

Once the juicer arrives, we’ll keep you posted on recipes!

Leave a Reply

