What we ate last week

Life has been super busy lately. Luckily, it’s been busy with good things, but I have a nice backlog of photos from various dinners we’ve enjoyed recently.

I’ll start off with lunch! Sometimes, it’s hard to find vegan-friendly food in the food court at work. I stumbled upon this Cajun restaurant and notice that their veggies are all vegan friendly. Feeling good that my collards weren’t mixed with bacon fat, I ordered a plate of four veggie sides that really hit the spot. This place also offer pretty good tofu, but I was in the mood for a lighter dish.

Plate o' veggies

Next, one of my favorite spring/summer dishes are the Black Bean, Zucchini & Olive Tacos from Isa’s Appetite for Reduction. I omit the olives. Everything looks so colorful when it’s cooking in the pan!

About to be taco filling!

Finally, one of D’s absolute favorites is the Barbecue Beans and Rice from Dr. McDougall’s Quick and Easy Cookbook.  You can jazz this dish up with any other veggie you wish. I had some fresh red, green and yellow peppers – so into the pot they went!

BBQ Beans & Rice

You can probably tell I like “one-pot” types of dinners. I usually try to serve a side salad  too. I love anything that”s quick and easy!

 

2 thoughts on “What we ate last week

Leave a Reply

