Cheesy Brocolli Casserole

My mom used to make this amazing Chicken and Broccoli dish. We called it “Carol Charlesworth’s Chicken,” because she got the recipe from a parent at my elementary school.

I missed this dish for a long time. My mom stopped making it eventually after we grew up and moved out.

Last weekend, I was planning our meals for the week and asked D what he wanted for dinner. He said “can you make a cheesy broccoli casserole?”

Once again, I turned to Google for a recipe and found the Happy Go Lucky Vegan’s Mom’s Broccoli Casserole!

mmm, just like mom made it!

 

It’s a super easy dish to make. I even conquered my blender fears!

The only things I would change would be to add more onion salt and cheese/nooch. It was a little bland, but I also tend to go easy on the salt, so once I seasoned a little bit more with the onion salt (and mixed in some Tofutti Sour Cream) the dish was super yummy.

I’d also like to try it sometime with a “chicken” type substitute. Maybe Tofu or Seitan. I think both would mix well in this dish!

Leave a Reply

