Vegan Potluck: Italian Night!

Hey y’all, I’m back from my mini-blogging break and have lots to blog about!

Last night, our friends A&B hosted the vegan potluck with the theme: Italian Night!

I made Smitten Kitchen’s Ratatouille. . .which I know is technically a French dish, but it has Italian Origins. I braved my mandolin slicer to get the veggies sliced perfectly. I’m happy to say no fingers were harmed in the making of this dish.

Our friends A&B provided homemade pizza (half mushroom, half tomato) with Daiya Mozzarella, thus inspiring me to break out the pizza stone we received as a wedding gift and start making homemade pizzas.

They also made some calzones stuffed with broccoli and Daiya.

M&L brought a delicious roasted veggie dish! They also brought their adorable three month old baby boy. . .I think he was the star of the evening.

We also enjoyed wine from the finest regions of Italy (and the Whole Foods wine section).

Fellow Atlanta Blogger Luminous Vegans made a DELICIOUS vegan Tiramisu. I was never a big Tiramisu fan in my pregan days, but I think this may have made me a convert. Somehow I failed to get a photo, but check out the recipe here!

We’ve decided to alternate vegan potluck with vegan supper club throughout the year so we can also try out some great vegan-friendly restaurants too!

Check out past Vegan Potluck installments:

Mexican Night

Vegan Brunch

5 thoughts on “Vegan Potluck: Italian Night!

Leave a Reply

