Virtual Vegan Potluck – Rainbow Green Monster Juice

I am so excited to be taking part in this Virtual Vegan Potluck organized by An Unrefined Vegan. Thanks to Ann for organizing! I can’t wait to look through all the great recipes from participant.

I am the recent owner of a Breville Juicer, so I was jazzed to sign up for the Beverages category.

Some of my juice experiments have been better than others. Celery and strawberries, for instance, was kind of horrible. But I quickly learned I like anything with Oranges and Apples. So I thought, why not put them together?

D has really wanted to juice Kale, so we decided to make a green juice. We also had a lime and some little tangerines, so we threw those in too! And to add some more orange, we threw in some leftover baby carrots.

Here’s what we juiced:

-Four Oranges

-Three Apples

-Four tangerines

-Half a bag of baby carrots

-Half a LARGE bag of Kale

D peeling oranges
I heart my apple slicer
The assembly line is ready!

Once everything was peeled, sliced, diced and chopped, we turned the juicer on high and watched the magic happen! The kale just seeped into the various shades of orange, creating kind of a rainbow effect.

Taste the rainbow

When I snapped the next photo, the green juice formed into this weird monster mouth shape. So the name Rainbow Monster Juice was born!

Grrr. Argh.

Once you stir up the juice, you’ll have a tasty green drink. It’s perfect for breakfast. . .just make sure to brush your teeth after drinking, otherwise you’ll go to work with a green mouth.

Mean and Green and Tasty

Be sure to check out the other recipes in the Virtual Vegan Potluck!!

30 thoughts on “Virtual Vegan Potluck – Rainbow Green Monster Juice

  1. The drink is stellar! Thanks for sharing (lucky I brought my toothbrush). This VVP is tons of fun, but it is also educational. I didn’t know I could add captions under my photos, but now that I see so many of you wordpressers doing so, I feel brave enough to try adding that element to future posts. Thanks and cheers!

  2. Nice! We have been dabbling in the world of juicing too. I love to see that you’re experimenting. That’s really the best way to find out what you like. If you’re up for a guest blogger post on VBU, let me know, I’d love to have you. Thanks! L.

  3. Thanks for participating in the virtual potluck The recipe looks great – I do not own a blender,but hope to have one in a couple months. Cannot wait to try this~!

  4. I’ve always been intrigued by juicing, I need to get on it-and taste the rainbow hehe. Happy Potluck!

  5. Cool – I am still a little scared of green smoothies – this may give me the push I need!! Thanks πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

