A Green Move

Sorry I’ve been MIA the last couple of weeks. I’ve been juggling getting over a cold with a busy schedule, plus getting ready for the big move of 2012 in two weeks. To top it all off, my grandfather is not doing well and has been in and out and in the emergency room. So, I’ve also been kind of down – and I never feel like blogging when I’m feeling blue.

Anyhoo, I did want to talk a little bit about our move, and how we are trying out something new!

You know how you move, and you spend $300 on enough cardboard boxes to fit your 3 bedroom house into, and then you move and don’t know where you are going to store the boxes? And then you give some away, or recycle them, or never unpack some and just move them to the basement?

Well, I found a solution!

Rent The Box is a local Atlanta company that will rent you plastic bins. They have a four week rental period (but you can keep them longer for an additional fee if needed), and they have pre-set rental packages that make it easy to figure out how many boxes you’ll need to rent to pack up your home.

We called them last week and they delivered our boxes on Monday! I love using the plastic bins because I HATE taping boxes. I always forget to put something in a box, and then end up having to cut the box open to add to it.

 

I’ll let you know how the rest of the move goes. But so far, I’m super excited about this green solution we found!

4 thoughts on “A Green Move

  1. Thanks for letting us know you’re okay. I’m looking forward to hearing from you once things get back to normal. 🙂

Leave a Reply

