Oldies, but Goodies

I love trying new recipes, but there are a few staples that I just keep making over and over again. They are usually easy and don’t require much time to cook. I thought I would share them with you, so that I may help make your weeknights easier.

1)Vegan Pizza

Publix usually has vegan dough. I’m still mastering rolling it into a close-to-perfect circle. The best part is that you can put WHATEVER YOU WANT on the pizza. We like to do Daiya cheese, avocado, and occasionally soy crumbles. If I get crazy, I’ll throw some basil on it too. To lighten up the pizza (and make it work-week friendly), try using a pita instead of dough, and just cook for 15 minutes.

2) Veggie Burgers

My favorite veggie burgers are the Pinto Burgers from Everyday Happy Herbivore. They take no time at all, and always come out moist and delicious.

Sorry – I really don’t like the word moist. I can’t believe I just used it. Twice.

That’s how good they are.

3) Ratatouille

I think this is the only recipe I’ve ever had the courage to make from Smitten Kitchen. Just assemble, cook, and voila! A warm and filling meal on your family’s table. It’s great any time of the year. I usually serve with quinoa and a dollop of tofutti.

4) Easiest Lasagna in the World

I’ve blogged about this before. It’s seriously the easiest thing I’ve ever made.

5) Meatless Balls

Not my photo. Courtesy of Happy Herbivore Website

It’s as fun to say as it is to eat! Happy Herbivore’s meatless balls on spaghetti is probably my husband’s favorite dish. I have to be careful, because I could easily eat six of these. They aren’t too high in calories, but paired with spaghetti. . .let’s just say there’s a reason I don’t make it everyday.

I hope these help you in your quest for easy weeknight meals!

What’s your go to recipe?

2 thoughts on “Oldies, but Goodies

Leave a Reply

