Pinterest-Inspired Dinner

I, like many other bloggers, am addicted to Pinterest. I use it mostly to pin recipes, and yoga poses that I aspire to be able to do.

I wanted to find an easy, quick and healthy dinner to make after work on Monday night, so I perused my Pinterest board to see what I had pinned. I was instantly inspired by this Spaghetti Squash recipe.

Courtesy of Dashing Dish

We had an amazing spaghetti squash dish during the yoga retreat, and I’ve been craving it ever since. I had heard about cooking spaghetti squash in the microwave, and since I like anything that’s quick and easy, I decided to give it a go.

I really didn’t do anything fancy for “my” version of spaghetti squash:

  • Poke LOTS of holes in the spaghetti squash and nuke for 8-10 minutes (10 was too mushy, 8 was still hard in spots, so I’d try 9 next time.)
  • Cut squash in half, scoop out the seeds, and scrape “meat” into a bowl with a fork.
  • Dump squash into saucepan
  • Crumble package of favorite brand of soy crumbles
  • Pour in tomato sauce of choice
  • Heat up on stove
  • Top with some Nooch and enjoy!

Sure, it’s not gourmet. It’s basically what I do with actual spaghetti, but healthier and even faster.

What’s your favorite way to make spaghetti squash?

One thought on “Pinterest-Inspired Dinner

  1. Sounds good… I’ve never had spaghetti squash in place of spaghetti, only served in place of chow mien noodles, with an Asian style stirfry. It’s pretty good like that too.

Leave a Reply

