Reflections on 2014

I know the year isn’t over yet, but anytime we get close to the holidays, I start to reflect on the past year. You would think that a birthday might make me think on the past year, but it’s always the start of a new calendar year that does it.

Honestly, I don’t know how it’s already November. This year has flown.

This year has been a mixed bag. It’s been rewarding at times, and frustrating at others. It’s brought some disappointment at times, but also incredible happiness at others. We’ve had loved ones and friends encounter life-threatening situations, which was scary, but thankfully, they pulled through. We’ve made life-changing decisions (like buying our first house), we’ve traveled to incredible places (like Iceland!). Overall, 2014 has left me exhausted, but incredibly grateful.

I’m grateful for everything I have in my life. For being blessed with a supportive family, the most amazing husband, and an awesome group of supportive (and, may I say immensely talented) friends.

Gratitude is the word of the year.

Leave a Reply

